Florida BBQ Association’s Hall of Fame


Each year a few individuals of the Florida BBQ Association are awarded for their significant contributions to the Association and to the BBQ community.



Joby Stanaland, Inducted 2017


  • Co-Creator of FBA and elected President during its initial six years.
  • He truly epitomized what the FBA was all about.
  • He absolutely believed in the principles set forth and contributed to carrying them out until his death.
  • He was serious about competing, but wanted all to have fun and he led by example.


Les Price, Inducted 2017


  • Co-Creator of FBA and elected member of the Board of Directors during its initial three years.
  • Organized the FBA introductory ’start-up’ meeting.
  • Wrote the FBA organizational documents and rules and regulations.
  • Organized and ran the first FBA sanctioned BBQ contest.


Norm Spradlen, Inducted 2017

  • FBA’s first President (un-elected).
  • FBA founding member.
  • He wrote the FBA’s first scoring program.



Hall of Fame Nomination Form